Lara’s World


Tunisian Crochet Bag
December 16, 2006, 1:44 pm
Filed under: Crochet, Crochet Creations

Here’s a bag I made with a pattern in the little booklet I got free with the purchase of my BIG HUGE Tunisian crochet hooks. You can just see their version of the purse on the cover of the booklet.

I was intrigued with Tunisian crochet from the get go. It’s closely related to knitting, maybe where the two join. It’s hypnotizing. And unique. I just think TC is really cool, what can I say? So I grabbed the hooks and was delighted I had the yarns necessary to make it. (I may have actually jumped for joy. *blush*

The bag uses Lion Jiffy Thick and Quick in Berkshires, and the trim is Bernat Disco in Jungle Jive. You’re seeing it posed alluringly on the microphone stand in my home recording studio. And, as you’ve come to expect, I have a close-up too:

Hope you enjoy!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Great purse, Tunisian crochet is intriguing 🙂

— Michelle

Comment by Michelle

I’ve never seen Tunesian crochet at such a large gauge. It looks awesome. Great purse too! Did you make it up or do you have a pattern?

Best!
Charles

Comment by jigraknits

Thanks guys. Charles, If you click on the word booklet in the first paragraph, you can see the big tunisian hooks and the pattern booklet (including the purse) that all came together. Check back with them though, as the site seems to be closed for renovations. I bought the set at Fabric Place.

Comment by songdeva




Leave a Reply

