Lara’s World


A charitable effort (or: Pink fluttery cowl scarf)
December 29, 2006, 1:49 pm
Filed under: Crochet

Ok, so when I started this cowl scarf, I just wanted to play with these yarns, and crochet it for a while.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Forgive me, but I can’t seem to remember how to thumbnail. ??

*If someone could tell me how to move pics to the left or right, just for visual interest, I’d appreciate it. I’ve fiddled with the HTML, to no avail (not surprising, since I don’t know HTML).

Anyway, so I picked up some Lion Moonlight Mohair and some Red Heart Kiss. And I crocheted, for like a while, in an armchair in front of a raging fire on an almost deserted island (really. more on the island another day.) It was so fun and funky and goddessy to work with.

Outcome: The colors and shimmer of the mohair flirt from behind the kiss, and I can not TELL you how warm and soft this scarf is. It floated around my house for a few weeks, during which time I decided it would be a charitable donation for the holidays. When it was finished there was no more mohair (I mean, I had to fudge to finish the last stitch) but there was at least a yard of Kiss. When it was time to turn it in, I took the extra Kiss and stitched the two ends together. This thing feels GREAT on, and some teenager in the Boston area is hopefully enjoying it a whole wicked lot right this very second.

Click for pattern!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

very nice!

Comment by yammy

That sample is beautiful! I’ve used the moonlight mohair before and it turns out some very interesting pieces. Try combining it with some of the other fluffy Red Heart yarns…it comes out even more beautiful.

Jet (aka spinningdiva)
Celtic Crossroads Alpacas, Finn, & Icelandic Sheep
Walla Walla, WA
http://www.celticxroads.net/

Comment by spinningdiva

[…] A charitable effort (or: Pink fluttery cowl scarf) […]

Pingback by Lara’s World

[…] December 4, 2007, 5:05 pm Filed under: Crochet, free crochet patterns I made this scarf last winter, and figured the pattern was too easy to post…but you know what? You […]

Pingback by Pattern: Pink Fluttery Cowl Scarf (crochet) « Lara’s World

Looks beautiful and soft like a cloud.

Comment by Sandhya Karandikar




Leave a Reply

