Lara’s World


Purpose

I started this blog so I could show off the stuff I was going to make. And potentially the music. I find as I go along that I want to talk about miracles and purpose and spirit and experience and life. And still music. I knew at the outset to call it “Lara’s World,” rather than some cute play on handwork terms (and there are some funny ones out there), so some part of me knew to make it bigger than that. As I open to purpose and transformation and truth in my life, I find the energy flows more readily. Even if I appear (to myself) be standing still, I can still catch the flow that’s coming out of the corner of my eye. It is there and it exists. And now, what’s different in my life than in years before, is, I’m ready for it. I’ll confess that I’m crying now, as I write this. I don’t really know exactly why, it’s not sadness. Not in the least. It’s not tears of joy. It’s…release. (Drying up now, so please don’t run).

Release because my spirit knows that I’m removing some of the burdens I’ve placed on my shoulders for so long. My spirit knows I’m back in the game. On my terms. And it’s been a long time coming.

I remember over a decade ago, rolling over in bed and thinking, There Must Be Something More Than This. And my first inclination, I believe, was to buy a tarot deck. I’ve been on a path since then (even though I put that deck away for a while). I remember the next thing that happened was that I went into a store one evening after work….I’d been driving by it on Route 9 in Natick, MA for months, wondering what a place called Maya’s Dream could be like. I always seemed to miss the cross road it was on, or to decide “not today”. One day I stopped in time to turn off. It was a new age shop. The store was closing. I didn’t want to leave. A class was starting. I headed out to my car to get my wallet to pay for the class, and tripped on the doorsill on the way out, losing a shoe. Hmmm. Got the wallet, headed back in, paid. Needed to go back to my car to get something else, and on the way out, tripped again, and as I did, my keys flew out of my hand, arched into the air and landed deep in a big bush at the side of the steps. Don’t leave. The class was Transformational Breath. That night set me on the quest for more classes and books and discussion and meeting likeminded people. Who also believed in something else. Something More Than This.

And now is finally my time, of doing rather than healing. And I think tears snuck up on me not so much because it’e true, but because I recognize it. I think getting what you ask for requires a hell of a lot of faith. And the gratitude when it arrives is humbling.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s the people that don’t realize the good things in their lives that I feel bad for.
So glad this river of positivity is rushing by your door. Hop in the boat and go…
Nice post.
~m

Comment by mmm

This was such an affirming post to read, and one I can relate to on so many levels. Several years ago I was asking myself the same question and stumbled upon a book called, “Something More – Escavating Your Authentic Self”, written by Sarah Ban Breathnach. That was followed by “Finding Your Own North Star – Claiming The Life You Were Meant To Live” by Martha Beck. These two books assisted me in launching my own “reclaimation” journey. KUDOS to you, for being True to your Self!

Comment by Grace

I like the way you put things here. God Bless You!

Comment by lifetyro




Leave a Reply

