Lara’s World


100 days continued…Here’s what I’m doing. (Update 1)

So I’ve kicked off my 100 days! I have been starting each day with the (previously described) opening of my window to bask in and absorb sunlight for the purpose of clearing and energizing communing with the divine. I also recite an affirmative prayer aloud.

Now, all this I’ve been doing for a couple of weeks. Since the start of the 100 days, I’ve added morning affirmations from the I Can Do It book, for self-esteem, forgiveness, health, etc. I think next I’ll get cracking on the ones for Creativity, which were what I opened to in the book store, and what blew me away. But here’s a for instance:

Another thing I started today is a whole body detox/cleanse with herbs and fiber and such. I’ve done it once before and it was effective. As I popped the first cleanse pill this morning, I repeated “I now release all negativity and toxins that rest in my body.” (A variation on an affirmation in the book.) Ok, so it’s not neuroscience. But it is powerful.

Other than that, I just flip through and recite the ones that call to me. And the great thing about affirmations is that if one is a “hit” for you, then you know it. Like that, my emotions are turbo boosted into the squealing, joyful range. Which, as you may know, is exactly what you want for this Law of Attraction…a joyful (or nurturingly positive) emotion to go with a thought such that you are on your way to Creation! So think about it….”I am a joyous, creative expression of life” followed by an authentic, joyful “Wheeeeeeeeee! YEAH!” will ease my way into settling into that reality.

Goals for 100 Days:
To start a gratitude page for my blog (slated for February 21, 2007), to be added to whenever I choose.

To create a list of goals in various areas of my life (TBA)

To add in morning affirmation writing in addition to reciting*

I feel like I need to add something more to this whole 100 day thing…something powerful. Like more meditation, some painting, some vision board making, some planning…. So I’ll get on that and update when I can.

*And singing them too, I’ll admit. Louise Hay claims that this adds extra energy to the whole thing, and I’ll confirm now that it does! In fact, singing the prayer that I mentioned above is quite powerful.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really wanted to do a cleanse as well, but since I have a conference (where every night there’s a sponsored party with drinks, food and music) in a week or so, I figured it wasn’t really a good time.

I love your ideas. I haven’t seemed to have gotten around to formal meditations yet – I recite my affirmations as I fall asleep as I’ve always done in lieu off formal meditation – but it’s on my things to do.

I’m also considering altering my blog interface a bit to keep my 100 Day & gratitude stuff out of the rest of the blog.

Oh well, sorry, didn’t mean to write my stuff in your blog 😮 How embarrassing – LOL – Can you tell I’m excited?!?!

Comment by Katy




Leave a Reply

